Unsplash Image I Uploaded, Hope It Stays And People Use It!

Flower at keywebco office HD photo by Roger Keyserling (@keywebco) on Unsplash

Audio Narration

Flower at keywebco office HD photo by Roger Keyserling (@keywebco) on Unsplash

I like that i can upload images to Unsplash that are free for others to use. I try to take nice images and upload a few each month.

What’s Unsplash?

Unsplash was made as a way to empower creativity by sharing copyright-free photography. Today, Unsplash hosts some of the world’s most widely — seen photos, contributed by a community of some of the most talented (and most generous) creators in the world. Curiosity piqued? Come contribute a shot, or spend some time browsing.

Make something awesome !

Drag and Drop

Unsplash takes advantage of drag and drop on iPad. Once you find a photo you want to use, drag it to any app that supports drag and drop, like Keynote, Pages, and Notes. We also made it fun to download a photo to your Photo Library: just drag and drop it to the bottom left corner. This works on iPhone too.

Beautiful free photos Search over 450,000 beautiful free high-res photos that you can save and use for anything. Every photo is licensed under the Unsplash License, which allows for both personal and commercial use, so you can focus on creating.

The Unsplash Uploader does exactly what it says on the tin, it uploads photos from your phone to Unsplash. Every photo you upload will appear on your Unsplash profile and be made available to the community to be downloaded for free under the Unsplash License. We’ll also show you a curated selection of the latest contributions to the site. You can long press on any photo to download.

Terms and conditions

Terms & Conditions | Unsplash

My Unsplash Account

Roger Keyserling (@keywebco) | Unsplash Photo Community

Mostly I take images for my online stores. I have always enjoyed photography no matter what the reason to take a picture. Most of my photographic skills however relate to taking product images with white backgrounds. Perhaps that’s why I find and Unsplash such a refreshing change. Also I write a lot of articles for eCom Tips Publication and I am always looking for good images to start my articles with. I often choose a more graphics type image for my business articles but our “Living” articles afford me the opportunity to use different type images. Often I get those from Unsplash.

As far as my images that are uploaded several have not made the grade. Normally not high enough resolution.

Unsplash Photo standards.

They don’t accept unclear photos, or ones taken on extreme angles.

Photos are original.

They do not accept composite images on Unsplash. A composite is an image that has been created using multiple photos.

Photos meet the minimum size requirement of 5 megapixels. For a standard landscape orientation photo, 5 megapixels is at least 2500 by 2000 pixels in size.

Here are another few articles on photography and Unsplash

Here are a couple of other images I added today

More Information PDF

Roger Keyserling

eCom Tips Publication

Check out my Online Stores to see images I normally take.

Keywebco Online Department Store

Podcast Narration


Unsplash Image I Uploaded, Hope It Stays And People Use It! was originally published in eCom Tips on Medium, where people are continuing the conversation by highlighting and responding to this story.

source https://medium.com/ecom-tips/unsplash-image-i-uploaded-hope-it-stays-6fcb02a97774?source=rss—-78cc62de1e7a—4

Leave a comment